A Flag Carrier is Me!

I got bored with questing this evening, so since Salem was a tidy level 19, I sent him off to Warsong Gulch to see how he might fly. Less than 20 minutes later, Horde won with a 3-1 score, and my cuddly black cow-bear-cheetah was the carrier for all three successful flag captures!

It was a pretty heady experience for me, who’d never captured a flag personally in years of Warsong Gulch dabbling. I used every trick I knew, liberally applying Nature’s Grasp, switching forms whenever I was slowed or rooted, hitting my trusty Aquarius Belt when necessary (and possible), everything. Usually, it doesn’t work, doesn’t make a difference, but tonight… tonight everything seemed to go the way I’d always imagined it should.

There were deaths, of course, lots of deaths. No Ironman achievement for Salem this evening. I don’t care, though! I captured a flag! Three times! I had teammates going “help the fc” and such and it was a thrill to realize that they were talking about me. And we won!

Truly, an awesome evening.

Salem the Conquerer. Just imagine that the quillboar is a member of the Alliance, like a gnome or a night elf.

Salem the Conquerer. Just imagine that the quillboar is a member of the Alliance, like a gnome or a night elf.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

